Chennai Super Kings IPL Five Time Winning Journey Highlights Final Matches

IPL 2010 Final: In a thrilling encounter against the Mumbai Indians, the Chennai Super Kings emerged victorious by 22 runs to lift their first IPL trophy. The match showcased the team's exceptional batting prowess and stellar performances from the bowlers, making it a memorable victory.

IPL 2011 Final: Facing off against the Royal Challengers Bangalore, the Chennai Super Kings dominated the match to win by 58 runs. Their strong batting lineup, led by the ever-reliable Murali Vijay, played a crucial role in securing their second IPL title.

IPL 2018 Final: After a two-year hiatus, the Chennai Super Kings made a remarkable comeback by defeating the Sunrisers Hyderabad in the final. Shane Watson's breathtaking century powered the team to a thrilling 8-wicket victory, solidifying their status as one of the most successful franchises in IPL history.

IPL 2019Final: In a nail-biting final against the Mumbai Indian, the Chennai Super Kings fell short by just one run. Despite the loss, their performance throughout the tournament was commendable, and the team showcased their fighting spirit till the very end.

IPL 2021 Final: After a long wait due to the pandemic, the Chennai Super Kings returned to the IPL stage with a bang. In a fiercely contested final against the Kolkata Knight Riders, the team exhibited exceptional teamwork and determination. Under the leadership of MS Dhoni, the Chennai Super Kings emerged victorious by 27 runs, clinching their fifth IPL title.

IPL 2023 Final : Ravindra Jadeja hit a four off the last ball to lead Chennai Super Kings to their fifth title . Ravindra Jadeja hit a four off the last ball as Chennai Super Kings equalled Mumbai Indians' record for most IPL titles. Sai Sudharsan had propelled Gujarat Titans to a score of 214/4 by smashing 96 off just 47 balls.

Leave a Reply