BJP wins 7 out of 7 seats in the Capital

On May 23, the votes of the general elections got counted. The results were clearly in the favour of BJP Bharatiya Janata Party. The constituency again is now in power. It won by a majority of almost 65%. In Delhi, the capital of nation it won all the 7 seats.

Three of the BJP's candidates won with a lead of 2.4 Lakh over both AAP (Aam Aadmi Party), and Congress. 5 out 7 candidates for this election stood from their  same respective areas as of last time. Like 2014 they again won.

BJP's state president Manoj Tiwari lead, and won from North East Delhi with the highest margin amongst the 7. Mr. Tiwari was leading with a gigantic margin of 2.4  Lakh votes. Congress's Sheila Dikshit was his nearest competitive, but was lagging with 55,000 votes. In year 2014 also the seat was won by Manoj Tiwari.

Former cricketer Gautam Gambhir won East Delhi's seat against Arvinder Singh Lovely of Congress and Atishi of AAP. Even after the pamphlets controversy, which included Atishi as the victim and Gautam Gambhir as alleged assaulter, the later won against the former.

New Delhi's seat was won by singer Hans Raj Hans against AAP's Gugan Singh with over 1,40,000 votes. Another seat from same region was occupied by BJP Meenakshi Lekhi which she won against Congress's Ajay Maken with over 1,50,000 votes. Ms. Meenakshi won the same seat in last elections.

Parvesh Verma captured West Delhi's seat by winning over Congress's Mahabal Mishra with almost a lakh votes. He won the same region in last elections  also. As of South Delhi Ramesh Bidhuri won against AAP's Raghav Chadha by only 50,000 votes. He too was the winner of same in previous elections.

Lastly, Chandni Chowk was won by Harsh Vardhan against Congress's Jai Prakash Agarwal by 20,000 votes.

So, every seat out of 7 is won by BJP, that too with huge differences. ​

Leave a Reply