Fifa women's world cup 2019

Owing to the goals from Megan rapinoe and rose Lavelle, the united states won their fourth consecutive FIFA world cup and their fourth overall. After winning it 1991, 1999, 2015, and now in 2019, they are the first team ever to do so. After Alex Morgan's two chances being saved in the first half, the united states assumed the dominant status of the game against the Netherlands. 


United States starting attacking from the beginning of the second half and they were rewarded soon after Alex Morgan was brought down by a high boo from defender Stefanie van der great. The match ends 2-0 after rapinoe and Lavelle scored in the second half against the Netherlands who weren't enough against the experience of Jill Ellis' side. 

Leave a Reply