Team Modi’s Cabinet List Out: Ami Shah Home Minister, Sitharaman becomes first woman Finance Minister and know the full list!

Team Modi’s Cabinet List is out after the oath taking ceremony that held yesterday. Amit Shah who led the BJP to a massive win in the elections, will be Home Minister in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s new government. Amit Shah is the debutant to this cabinet and will shoulder the big responsibility of the ministry. Earlier, Rajnath Singh was Home Minister in the previous government of PM Modi and now this time Rajnath Singh has been given the responsibility of Defence Minister.


Nirmala Sitharaman will switch her Ministry from Defence to Finance and Corporate Affairs. She was the first woman to be the Defence Minister of India and now she will become the first woman to become the Finance Minister of India.


Nitin Gadkari continues with his Ministry of Road Transport and Highways and also takes in-charge of Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.Career diplomat S Jaishankar, will mark his debut in becoming the External Affairs Minister who was Foreign Secretary in the previous government.  Prakash Javedkar will be the new Information and Broadcasting Minister. Ram Vilas Paswan will be Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.


Smriti Irani, the big name in the party after winning election against Rahul Gandhi is set to be the new Minister for Women and Child Development and Textile Ministry. D.V. Sadananda Gowda will be Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers.


Narendra Singh Tomar

Minister of Rural Development; and

Minister of Panchayati Raj.


Ravi Shankar Prasad

Minister of Law and Justice;

Minister of Communications; and

Minister of Electronics and Information Technology.


Harsimrat Kaur Badal


Minister of Food Processing Industries.


Thaawar Chand Gehlot


Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment.


Dr. S. Jaishankar


Minister of External Affairs.


Ramesh Pokhriyal


Minister of Human Resource Development.


Arjun Munda


Minister of Tribal Affairs.


 Dr. Harsh Vardhan

Minister of Health and Family Welfare;

Minister of Science and Technology; and

Minister of Earth Sciences.

Prakash Javadekar


Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change; and

Minister of Information and Broadcasting.

Piyush Goyal


Minister of Railways; and

Minister of Commerce and Industry.

Dharmendra Pradhan


Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas; and

Minister of Steel.

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi

Minister of Minority Affairs.

Pralhad Joshi


Minister of Parliamentary Affairs;

Minister of Coal; and

Minister of Mines.


Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey


Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.


Arvind Sawant


Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprise.


Giriraj Singh


Minister of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries.


Gajendra Singh




Minister of Jal Shakti.


Leave a Reply